Press "Enter" to skip to content

The eight 'survivors' look for a rival in the Copa del Rey quarter draw

The draw for the quarterfinals of the Copa del Rey will be held this Friday at the headquarters of the Royal Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) from 12:30 p.m., without the presence of the defending champion, FC Barcelona, ​​who was eliminated by Athletic Club in the last clash of eighths.

Neither will Atlético de Madrid, who lost to Real Sociedad at the Reale Arena (2-0), nor Sevilla – -another contender for the title- after losing in the controversial Andalusian derby against Betis (2-1). The eight survivors of the tournament are all clubs from the Santander League.

Those classified for the quarterfinals are: Mallorca, Cádiz, Rayo Vallecano, Betis, Valencia, Real Sociedad, Real Madrid and Athletic Club, who will be paired this Friday in a pure and unrestricted draw.

Related news

The quarterfinal tie -also a single match- will be played on February 1, 2 and 3 at the stadium determined by the order of the draw as clubs from other categories.

Girona and Sporting, the two Second Division survivors, fell at the hands of Rayo and Cádiz, while the Atlético Baleares, of First RFEF, could not against Valencia (0-1 ) in your stadium.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.